Privacy Policy

 
St. John Ambulance Canada is committed to respecting the privacy of individuals and recognizes the need of people with whom we do business (clients, students, volunteers, customers), and employees for the appropriate management and protection of any Personal Information that you agree to provide to us.
 
The following policy statement tells you how and why we collect information on you and how we use that information. It discloses the information gathering and practices for St. John Ambulance Canada (SJA) web site: http://www.sja.ca

Personal Information
 
There are some places on the SJA site where we may ask for personal information, in order that we can present correct information to you. We will ask you to register or to provide personal information when you visit our site, enter a contest, complete on-line surveys, shop, register for courses and training, request information or submit content. This information is used to contact visitors who have asked for information or when otherwise necessary. Users can be removed from the mailing list at any time by submitting a mailing list removal request via email. SJA will not sell personal information.
 
Registration forms may ask for demographic information like postal codes, age, or gender. Demographic and profile data collected on our site is used to tailor the information to meet the needs of our audiences. If we are going to share the personal information you provide to us with third parties who are affiliated with our sites, or who provide services to our sites, we will inform you as to how that information will be used and will not release that information unless we have your approval to do so. We may also share aggregate information about our visitors and registered users.
 
Occasionally we may present a special contest or promotion sponsored by another organization. To qualify for entry, we may ask you to provide personal information. If we plan to share that information with the sponsor(s), we will let you know when we request your information. We also use visitor log-in information to help us ensure that only registered users have access to certain areas of our web site.
 
Ordering products
 
When you voluntarily provide us with personal information such as name, shipping and billing address, and credit card number when ordering products online, we use the information to fulfill your order. We may forward the information collected to other SJA employees or contractors or to other computer systems (such as secure electronic commerce servers) to complete the requested transaction.
 
Online surveys
 
When you voluntarily provide us with personal information as part of an online survey, we use it to analyze and determine results. We may forward the information collected to other SJA employees or contractors to perform the actual analysis. You are under no obligation to participate in such surveys. If you provided the information to us in error, you may request its removal.
 
IP Addresses
 
We use your IP address to determine location help diagnose problems with our server, and to administer our Web site. Your IP address is used to gather broad demographic information and statistics.
 
Links to Third Party Sites
 
This site contains links to other sites we believe will be of interest and value to our visitors. These other sites may send you their own cookies, collect data or solicit personal information. We do not control these cookies or the content of these third parties. Once you leave our servers, the use of any information you provide is governed by the privacy policy of the site you are visiting. SJA is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such Web sites. We only provide these links as a convenience, and the inclusion of a link does not imply endorsement of the linked site by SJA.
 
Choice/Opt-Out
 
Users may choose not to provide information when requested or at any time may choose to discontinue receiving communications from us. To request deletion of your information from our database, e-mail: info@nhq.sja.ca.
 
Contacting SJA
St. John Ambulance (SJA)
400-1900 City Park Drive
Ottawa, ON
K1J 1A3
Phone: 613-236-7461
Fax: 613- 236-2425

Politique de confidentialité

 
Ambulance Saint-Jean Canada (ASJ) s’est engagé à respecter la vie privée des particuliers.  Il reconnaît la nécessité de gérer adéquatement et de protéger les renseignements personnels recueillis auprès des gens avec qui il fait affaire (clients, étudiants, bénévoles) et de ses employés.  La présente politique de confidentialité explique comment et pourquoi nous recueillons des renseignements personnels.  Elle précise également à quoi sert cette information et décrit les pratiques de recueil de données du site Web d’ASJ Canada (http://www.sja.ca).
 
Renseignements personnels
Certaines sections du site Web d’ASJ exigent l’entrée de renseignements personnels qui nous permettent de vous présenter de l’information pertinente.  Par exemple, nous vous demandons de vous enregistrer ou de fournir des renseignements personnels lorsque vous visitez notre site, participez à un concours, remplissez un sondage en ligne, magasinez, vous inscrivez à un cours, formulez une demande d’information ou soumettez du contenu.  Ces données servent à communiquer avec les visiteurs qui formulent une requête, ou dans d’autres circonstances nécessaires.  Les utilisateurs peuvent retirer leur nom de notre liste d’envoi en tout temps en nous faisant parvenir une demande de suppression par courriel.  ASJ ne vend jamais les renseignements personnels qu’il recueille.
 
Nos formulaires d’inscription peuvent exiger des renseignements démographiques tels que le code postal, l’âge ou le sexe.  Ces données et les données de profil recueillies sur notre site servent à adapter l’information aux besoins de nos publics.  Si nous partageons les renseignements personnels que vous nous fournissez avec des tiers affiliés à nos sites, nous vous en aviserons et préciserons à quoi servira cette information.  Nous ne la divulguerons pas sans avoir préalablement obtenu votre autorisation.  Veuillez noter qu’il nous arrive de partager des données collectives concernant nos visiteurs et nos utilisateurs enregistrés.
 
À l’occasion, nous organisons un concours ou une promotion commandité par un autre organisme.  Pour y être admissible, vous pourriez être tenu de nous fournir des renseignements personnels.  Si nous prévoyons partager cette information avec nos commanditaires, nous vous en aviserons au moment de recueillir votre information.  Par ailleurs, les renseignements entrés pour ouvrir une session nous permettent de nous assurer que seuls les utilisateurs enregistrés ont accès à certaines sections de notre site Web.
 
Commande de produits
Lorsque vous partagez volontairement avec nous vos renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, vos adresses d’expédition et de facturation, et votre numéro de carte de crédit au moment de commander des produits en ligne, cette information sert uniquement à traiter votre commande.  Nous pouvons l’acheminer à d’autres employés ou associés d’ASJ ou à encore d’autres systèmes informatiques (par ex., serveurs de commerce électronique sécurisés), mais uniquement pour les besoins de la transaction.
 
Sondages en ligne
Lorsque vous partagez volontairement avec nous vos renseignements personnels dans le cadre d’un sondage en ligne, nous les utilisons pour analyser les résultats du sondage.  Nous pouvons les acheminer à d’autres employés ou associés d’ASJ, mais uniquement pour les besoins de l’analyse comme telle.  Vous n’êtes aucunement obligé de participer à nos sondages.  Si vous nous avez divulgué des renseignements personnels par erreur, vous pouvez exiger leur suppression.
 
Adresses IP
Votre adresse IP nous aide à diagnostiquer des problèmes de serveur et à gérer notre site Web.  Elle sert également à recueillir des données et des statistiques démographiques d’ordre général.

Liens vers des sites de tiers
Le présent site contient des liens vers d’autres sites qui, à notre avis, pourraient intéresser nos visiteurs.  Ces autres sites pourraient vous envoyer leurs propres cookies, recueillir vos données ou solliciter vos renseignements personnels.  Veuillez noter que nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur leurs cookies, ni sur leur contenu.  Lorsque vous quittez nos serveurs, l’utilisation de votre information est régie par la politique de confidentialité du site que vous visitez.  ASJ ne peut être tenu responsable des pratiques de confidentialité ou du contenu de ces autres sites Web.  Les liens vers ces derniers ont seulement été inclus pour des raisons pratiques.  Leur inclusion ne signifie aucunement qu’ASJ soutient ou parraine ces autres sites.
 
Option de retrait
Les utilisateurs de notre site peuvent opter de ne pas fournir l’information demandée ou, en tout temps, décider d’arrêter de recevoir des communications de notre part.  Pour demander la suppression de vos renseignements personnels de notre base de données, veuillez faire parvenir un courriel à cet effet à info@nhq.sja.ca.
 
Coordonnées d’ASJ
Ambulance Saint-Jean (ASJ)
1900, promenade City Park, bureau 400
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1J 1A3
Téléphone : 613-236-7461
Télécopieur : 613- 236-2425
Web : http://www.sja.ca